Our Executive Board


The Executive Board works year round on behalf of the theatre educators of New Jersey. Our current members comprise of active and retired educators from different regions of the state. As committed volunteers, the goals of the board: to continually promote theatre education, tirelessly advocate for its teachers, service the membership of STANJ, and provide educational opportunities for both adults an students.

Executive Board:

President

Danielle Miller

Danielle.Miller@stanj.org

President -Elect 

Chuck Miller

Chuck.Miller@stanj.org

Vice President

Dan Paolucci

Dan.Paolucci@stanj.org

Recording Secretary

Patrice Thornton

Patrice.Thorton@stanj.org

Treasurer 

Lisa Poggi

Lisa.Poggi@stanj.org

Corresponding Secretary

Christine Williams

Christine.Williams@stanj.org

Members-at-Large:

George Dearani

George.Dearani@stanj.org

Sylvia Abdelsalam

Sylvia.Abdel@stanj.org

     Jaime Villani

Jaime.Villani@stanj.org

Sandy Van Dyke

Sandy.VanDyke@stanj.org

Gina Keyser

Gina.Keyser@stanj.org

  Robyn Horn

   Michelle Sayah

Questions on events, conventions, advocacy, etc. Email: services@stanj.org

Membership questions? Email: membership@stanj.org

Competition Info needed? Email: competition@stanj.org

Want to judge our competition? Email: judges@stanj.org

Our Affiliations: New Jersey Education Association (NJEA)

NJAEP (New Jersey Arts Education Partnership) Alliance for Arts Education in New Jersey (AAE/NJ) American Alliance for Theater Education (AATE) 

We always look forward to hearing from our members. If you have an idea, concern, or something you want to discuss about STANJ, please feel free to contact us.